The Government Changed The Names Of 25 Cities In A Year

Image by divyamarathi
The Central Government has approved to change the names of 25 cities and villages across the country in last one year.

Which names of other places have changed?
Old name and changed name

  • Allahabad: Prayagraj
  • Faizabad: Ayodhya
  • RajaMundari (Andhra Pradesh): Rajahahandavaram
  • Outdoor Wheeler (Odisha): A. P. J. Abdul Kalam Island
  • Ericcode (Kerala): Erichod
  • Pindari (Haryana): Pandu-Pindara

The names of the following places will change soon
Old name and alteration name

  • Ladgewadi (Sangli, Maharashtra): Narsinghgaon
  • Gadi Snapala (Rohtak, Haryana): Sir Chhotu Ram Nagar
  • Khatu Kalan village (Nagaur, Rajasthan): Big Khatu
  • Maigwana Chheka (Panna, Madhya Pradesh): The Mahagwan government
  • Mahagwan Tilia (Madhya Pradesh): Mahgawan Ghat
  • Friar Khadar (Muzaffarpur, Uttar Pradesh): Sukhtirth Khadar
  • Venus Bangar (Uttar Pradesh): Sukhtirtha Bangar

About Sac Jag

I am SACHIN, (Microsoft.Net Developer) I am working on technologies like C#.Net, ASP.NET, Crystal Report etc. Through this blog, I am trying to sharing good information which I have been learned every day related to the moultiple topic. Thanks!

View all posts by Sac Jag →

6 Comments on “The Government Changed The Names Of 25 Cities In A Year”

  1. I do believe all the ideas you have introduced to your post. They are very convincing and can definitely work. Still, the posts are very quick for starters. May just you please lengthen them a little from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

  2. *I am often to blogging and i really appreciate your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I am going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new information.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.